Initiating my holiday with a dry paint work inspired from Obsidian

After a tiring and hectic semester I have re-started to spare some time for my drawings and sketches. It has been a long time since I have drawn something (not talking about the drawings that we were supposed to draw in our arch class.) so I was as excited as a little girl who was just learning how to draw. 😀 I have realized that some time for holding my drawing pencils was plenty much needed for me to get relaxed and feel excited for new trials. Since I am so much into Korean traditional clothes and their ancient hair pins I have decided to give it a start with drawing a Korean girl illustration of Obsidian.

For now, I will upload some early steps and and a B&W filtered photograph of the drawing. The colored one will come as soon as I finish coloring the whole. Stay in touch! 😉 (It may be a dirty drawing for now since it is not completed :D)

The face of the character and the upper piece of hanbok are not worked yet. 🙂

 

Author: Nilay Karaköy

Hi everyone! This is Nilay Karaköy, a freshman arcitecture student in TED University. I am deeply into photography, drawing, watercolor, cooking and K-drama

Leave a Reply

