Going Back in Time: China

I was looking for some photos from 3 years before when I was in China. It is one of the most significant incidents of my life since we (me and my twin sister) went there alone when we were just 15. I am in love with the culture of far east: bamboos, architecture of Asian houses, traditional clothes, foods and almost everything you can think of and this feeling pushed me to share this fascinating experience with you.

A brief information about the cities that I have been to;

Beijing is the capital of Peoples Republic of China where the Great Wall, Forbidden City, Summer Palace and more are located. It is the second largest city of China after Shanghai.

Chengdu, namely hometown of Pandas, is the capital of Sichuan province with a very old history and the city where we spent most of our time. We may call it as the most green city of the country.

Songpan is another town situated in the Sichuan province. It is one of the small cities where Tibetans live.

For more about Chinese architecture please check the post “Spirit of Chinese Architecture” on The Void.

Leave a Reply

